Journal of Eye Movement Research

The Journal of Eye Movement Research is an open-access, peer-reviewed scientific periodical devoted to all aspects of oculomotor functioning including methodology of eye recording, neurophysiological and cognitive models, attention, reading, as well as applications in neurology, ergonomy, media research and other areas.



Steps forwards of JEMR


After relaunching the Journal of Eye Movement Research on the platform BOP (Bern Open Publications) supported by swissuniversities, we have increased the number of articles considerably by publishing twice as many articles compared to 2015. The number of registered users has increased to more than one thousand, and the article full-text downloads has totalled to 13'858 over the year 2016.  

We achieved an increase in scientific quality of the submitted manuscripts as well as in the processing speed to an average of 54 days for reviewing, including revisions, through the intense service of the editorial board and the reviewers.

Currently we are applying for archivation in PubMed Central and coverage by MEDLINE. To achieve this, all articles have to be converted to xml-files by our editorial team. This is the reason that JEMR has to raise a relatively modest article processing charge (APC) for covering these and other expenses.

Rudolf Groner, Chief Editor of the Journal of Eye Movement Research

Posted: 2017-05-15
More Announcements...

Vol 10, No 2 (2017)

Table of Contents


Markus Grüner, Ulrich Ansorge
Hélène Devillez, Anne Guérin-Dugué, Nathalie Guyader
Krzysztof Krejtz, Arzu Coltekin, Andrew Duchowski, Anna Niedzielska
Arpit Agrawal, Sumeet Agarwal, Samar Husain
Michael Christen, Mathias Abegg
Stefan Van der Stigchel